Teaser Tuesday pt. 3

tteTeaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

~-.-~

 

I’m currently reading two books. Imitation and The Princess Problem.

ImitationImitation by Heather Hildenbrand
There is a moment of silence between us as she lifts her arm over me, a syringe clutched in her hand.
“No!” I jerk and struggle against her one-handed hold. She releases me long enough to land a stinging slap that drives my face sideways.

The Princess Problem: Guiding Our Girls Through the Princess-Obsessed YearsThe Princess Problem: Guiding Our Girls Through the Princess-Obsessed Years by Rebecca Hains
Now, some parents might be thrilled to see a previously rambunctious child play quietly. But Finucane is a psychotherapist with professional training in play therapy, and she knew that watching a child play is the best way to learn about a child’s worldview.

~-.-~

So, what’s your Teaser Tuesday? Please leave a link so I can visit your blog.

19 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday pt. 3

    • I’m curious about the needle too. I only just started, so we’ll see.

      As for the psychiatrist, she’s looking at her daughter’s behaviour that went from jumping on couches to being a passive princess. I only started the chapter though, so I’m interested to see what she says about the change.

    • I’m enjoying it so far. Granted, some of the issues raised never really applied to me as a kid since my mom raised me to be a tom boy. But it is giving me a lot of thought on what to do if I ever have kids.

  1. The Teaser from Imitation is definitely scary! I’m wondering what’s going to happen next. The Princess Problem sounds interesting too, especially since I have a granddaughter. Thanks for introducing me to both books.
    Here’s the link to my Tuesday post: Tumbleweeds.

  2. Yikes! I don’t know who this girl is in Imitation, but she sounds serious (and a little scary)! Hope the narrator is alright! I’m also really curious about The Princess Problem. I think I can see why having little girls emulate these roles being a problem. Really nice picks!!
    My Teasers.

    • I think this happens in the middle of the book, so since there are a bunch of pages after I think she’ll be fine :p The Princess Problem is good so far, so definitely take a look at it. It not only deals with the Princess culture, but media, toys, and parents as well.

Leave a Reply

